Posted in Cover Reveals

Cover Reveal for Within This Frame by Lindy Zart

within the frames cover


Reveal Day!

Title: Within This Frame

Author: Lindy Zart

Cover Artist: Cover to Cover Designs

Release Date: 12/11/15

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Amazon Author Link:


Interested in reviewing an ARC? Email me:


within the frames full cover



It comes in the mail—a beautiful invitation that promises humiliation and horror. Unless Maggie Smiley, former child celebrity and now overweight recluse, gets her courage and motivation in check, along with her health.

The phone call offering fitness expert Lance Denton a chance to work with Maggie Smiley promises retribution. He messed up a lot as a punk kid on the too-fast road to stardom, and how he treated his co-star never left him. It is that—and a long list of secrets she doesn’t need to know—that has him show up at Maggie’s doorstep.


“You terrify me.”

Lance looked at her then. Maggie watched him, face open in a way that made his insides clench and his body tense. He understood the confusing, conflicting emotions she had for him, because he had them as well. Denial and acceptance—he constantly fought between the two.

“I should terrify you,” he told her. “I use people. I don’t care about anyone more than I care about myself. I’ve never loved anyone, but I’ve told tons of girls I did. I break hearts, and it doesn’t bother me. I’ll break yours, if you let me.”

 About the author:


Lindy Zart is the USA Today bestselling author of Roomies. She has been writing since she was a child. Luckily for readers, her writing has improved since then. She lives in Wisconsin with her family. Lindy loves hearing from people who enjoy her work. She also has a completely healthy obsession with the following: coffee, wine, bloody marys, peanut butter, and pizza.


You can connect with Lindy at:

Listen to the playlists for Lindy’s books on

Get an eBook autograph from Lindy at

Check out Lindy’s YouTube channel.

Posted in Book Reviews

Review of The Devil’s Masquerade (Book 3 in the Royal Pains Series) by Nina Mason

**This book and the review are intended for 18+ only!

**Disclaimer: I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

Today, we’re hosting the blog tour for THE DEVIL’S MASQUERADE, book three in Nina Mason’s erotic historical series titled ROYAL PAINS. Set during the Restoration period in Great Britain, the series chronicles the sexual, marital, and political exploits of Robert and Maggie Armstrong, the Duke and Duchess of Dunwoody.


Buy it now!


Here’s the blurb:

Beware the devil in disguise…

The year is now 1685 and Maggie’s father has just been crowned King of Great Britain, but that doesn’t mean trouble is over for the Duke and Duchess of Dunwoody. Rather than cool the flames of hatred between Papists and Protestants, the coronation of a Catholic monarch has only added accelerant to the already raging blaze. Two-faced devils lurk in every corner of the royal court, as do diseases with the power to kill and maim. When Robert falls prey to the smallpox virus, it looks as though Maggie will lose the two people most precious to her—her beloved husband and their only child—the son she bore three months before after five years of heartbreaking miscarriages and stillbirths. The one person in London who can help save her son demands a steep price in exchange for her services. Will Maggie trade Robert’s hard-won fidelity to save her only child…or offer the apothecary an even more scandalous alternative?

Devil 3 pic 1

Note: ROYAL PAINS contains highly erotic content and is intended to be read in order.


Enter the rafflecopter giveaway for a chance to win signed copies of the first two books in the ROYAL PAINS series!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Devil 3 pic 2

My Review:

The Devil’s Masquerade by Nina Mason is one hot, gripping read! I love the main characters, Maggie and Robert, so I was excited to continue this journey with them. In the intervening time between book 2 and this book, poor Maggie and Robert have suffered heartbreak. When Robert contracted smallpox, I knew I was in for a rollercoaster ride of emotions. As much as I loved the first two books, I loved this one even more. The plot of this book had me gripping my iPad in anticipation of what would happen. Like the first two books, the sex scenes are smoking hot. I stayed up much later than I should have because I could not put down the book during the steamy scenes. If you like sexy, historical romance with a riveting plot, then this is a must read!

This book does end on a cliffhanger. I almost cried when I realized it was over! I eagerly await the next installment.


Devil 3 pic 3


Watch the trailer!


Check out the first two books in the ROYAL PAINS series:


Buy Devil in Duke’s Clothing

Buy The Duke’s Bedeviled Bride


About the author:


Nina Mason is an incurable romantic who strives to write the same kind of books she loves to read: those that entertain, edify, educate, and enlighten.

The Devil’s Masquerade is the third book in her Royal Pains series and her sixth book overall. Her seventh book, Dark and Stormy Knight, the second installment in her Knights of Avalon series, will be released by Lyrical/Kensington on Jan. 5.


Join Nina’s mailing list
Check out Nina’s other books on
Follow Nina on Facebook
Follow Nina on Twitter
Follow Nina on YouTube
Follow Nina’s website
Follow Nina’s blog
Follow Nina on Pinterest


Posted in Book Reviews

Review of Waning Metaphorically by Michael Poeltl

WAning meta


Genre: Short story collection, general fiction


About this Anthology:

Not every story is meant to be a novel, and with so many stories circling an author’s head at any given time, a short story is sometimes the best format in which to package it. Bang for your buck! Condensed story-telling.

This collection of shorts and flash fiction features fourteen multi-genre stories offering the reader a range of opportunities to slip away while on their commute, a day at the beach, or lunch break. Short stories offer real-time entertainment in a world that demands instant gratification.

Waning Metaphorically is intended to excite the reader’s emotions and asks them to question, always. The stories within should inspire introspection on a number of topics and leave the reader more curious about their own points of view while, at times, admitting the authors are spot-on.

It is recommended the stories are read in the order they are presented, but then, order is just another’s perception of how things ought to be.

Life is a Metaphor. A metaphor is a symbol. A symbol is a sign. Watch for the signs.



My Review:

Waning Metaphorically by Michael Poeltl contains an array of short stories that range from flash fiction to longer stories. Several of the stories are written from the point of view of an emotion, which I found to be thought provoking as well as entertaining. “Death Wish” was probably the story that I found the most memorable. The story examines guilt on an extreme level. The main character of the story cannot move forward from the past he created. When I learned what happened in his past, I couldn’t help but feel awful for him. It’s the kind of story that stuck with me for days. Given my love for the season of Halloween, I also really enjoyed the story, “A Halloween Special.” Two not-so-bright artists concoct a bizarre plan to dig up a body from a cemetery. This story had me laughing and shaking my head at the characters, and the end took me by surprise. There are many other enjoyable stories in this collection, and I loved that the stories were of varying lengths because it made it easy to read a quick story while taking a break. I definitely recommend giving this collection a read.


Follow the Author here:

Michael Poetl